SK Hyper compute deals
Public agreements, delivery targets, and source evidence for SK Hyper.
Market overview
The commitments behind the buildout
Selected public agreements. Amounts follow the selected filters. Compute purchases and the facilities hosting them can describe the same capacity.
| Layer | Stated amount | Up to | More than |
|---|---|---|---|
| Compute purchases | — | — | — |
| IT power leases | — | — | — |
| Campus projects | — | — | — |
Upper limits are not firm commitments. Minimums are not exact totals. Each column stands alone; the three layers must not be added together.
USD compute agreements
—
Stated contract values over their full terms
Additional upper-limit values
—
Additional minimum values
—
0 agreements with comparable USD values. Excludes financing, construction budgets, monthly fees, and overlapping contract updates. Full-term contract values are not annual revenue or infrastructure capital expenditure.
Compare buyers · 1 companies
| Buyer / developer | Agreements | Compute: stated | Compute: up to | Compute: over | Dated targets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SK Hyper | 2 | — | — | — | 2 of 2 |
Time to Power
When is capacity expected?
2 dated targets · 0 without a first-capacity window
0 elapsed targets await delivery evidence
Delivery confirmation is still needed for these records. An elapsed target alone does not establish a delay.
Actual time to power: not established
Company targets describe expected availability. Measured time to power requires a dated start and site-level energization evidence.
2027
2–15 months away
South Korea; site allocation undisclosed · First AI factory planned to come online in 2027
First compute capacity · A first phase may cover only part of the agreement.
2029
26–39 months away
South Korea; regional projects include Ulsan, Chungcheong, and Honam · First phase targets 5 GW of phased openings in 2029; long-term plan targets 15 GW total by 2035, subject to market demand
First compute capacity · A first phase may cover only part of the agreement.
How to read these dates and figures
Dates are the original announced windows. A vague year keeps a full-year range; construction completion and equipment release dates are excluded. 0 announcements disclose no MW allocation. 2 quantified records are excluded from capacity comparisons because their scope is not comparable or overlaps. Export the CSV for the source, quantity terms, and inclusion basis of each agreement.
2 announcements
| Announced | Buyer / partner | Value | Capacity | Location / timing | Details |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 23, 2026 | SK Hyper SK Telecom / SK Hyper Campus build | KRW 750 billion investment through 2030 to establish sites and substations | 15 GW Planned nationwide AI data-center capacity; SKT does not state whether the figure is IT load or total facility power | South Korea; regional projects include Ulsan, Chungcheong, and Honam First phase targets 5 GW of phased openings in 2029; long-term plan targets 15 GW total by 2035, subject to market demand 26–39 months to target | Build announcedDeal detailsSK Telecom established SK Hyper as a wholly owned AI data-center development company. It approved KRW 750 billion through 2030 for foundational development, including sites and substations. The company targets phased opening of 5 GW in 2029 and expansion toward 15 GW total by 2035, subject to market demand. The capacity basis is not stated. In an October 22 Bloomberg interview, SK Hyper's CEO said the first 5 GW phase would require $350 billion including equipment and that the company was discussing financing with potential partners. This is an estimated phase cost, not committed financing, project spend, or contract value. It is excluded from financial totals. The 5 GW is part of the 15 GW plan and is not additive. SK Telecom establishes SK Hyper for 15 GW AI data-center plan ↗Bloomberg interview with SK Hyper CEO, October 22, 2026 ↗Assess this deal |
| Jun 8, 2026 | SK Hyper SK Telecom / NVIDIA Strategic partnership | Undisclosed | About 1 GW Gigawatt-scale AI Cloud plan; exact quantity and IT-load versus facility-power basis are not stated | South Korea; site allocation undisclosed First AI factory planned to come online in 2027 2–15 months to target | Build announcedDeal detailsSK Telecom plans a gigawatt-scale AI Cloud built on NVIDIA DSX, with the first AI factory planned for 2027. The source does not state an exact MW quantity or IT-load versus facility-power basis. This SKT and NVIDIA plan may overlap SK Hyper's wider 15 GW program and the Ulsan-AWS development; its capacity is excluded from totals pending site and scope reconciliation. SK Telecom and NVIDIA build AI infrastructure for Korea ↗Related: SK Hyper / SK Telecom / SK Hyper · 2026-07-23Assess this deal |