Jane Street compute deals
Public agreements, delivery targets, and source evidence for Jane Street.
Market overview
The commitments behind the buildout
Selected public agreements. Amounts follow the selected filters. Compute purchases and the facilities hosting them can describe the same capacity.
| Layer | Stated amount | Up to | More than |
|---|---|---|---|
| Compute purchases | — | — | — |
| IT power leases | — | — | — |
| Campus projects | — | — | — |
Upper limits are not firm commitments. Minimums are not exact totals. Each column stands alone; the three layers must not be added together.
USD compute agreements
$6B
Stated contract values over their full terms
Additional upper-limit values
—
Additional minimum values
—
1 agreements with comparable USD values. Excludes financing, construction budgets, monthly fees, and overlapping contract updates. Full-term contract values are not annual revenue or infrastructure capital expenditure.
Compare buyers · 1 companies
| Buyer / developer | Agreements | Compute: stated | Compute: up to | Compute: over | Dated targets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jane Street | 1 | — | — | — | 0 of 1 |
Time to Power
When is capacity expected?
0 dated targets · 1 without a first-capacity window
0 elapsed targets await delivery evidence
Delivery confirmation is still needed for these records. An elapsed target alone does not establish a delay.
Actual time to power: not established
Company targets describe expected availability. Measured time to power requires a dated start and site-level energization evidence.
No dated first-capacity targets in this selection.
How to read these dates and figures
Dates are the original announced windows. A vague year keeps a full-year range; construction completion and equipment release dates are excluded. 1 announcements disclose no MW allocation. 0 quantified records are excluded from capacity comparisons because their scope is not comparable or overlaps. Export the CSV for the source, quantity terms, and inclusion basis of each agreement.
1 announcement
| Announced | Buyer / partner | Value | Capacity | Location / timing | Details |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Apr 15, 2026 | Jane Street Jane Street Cloud compute | $6B | Undisclosed Next-generation AI cloud capacity across multiple facilities; no MW allocation stated | Location undisclosed No delivery date disclosed | Agreement signedDeal detailsJane Street committed approximately US$6B to use CoreWeave's AI cloud platform across multiple facilities. The agreement expands an existing relationship and includes access to next-generation compute, including NVIDIA Vera Rubin technology. The announcement does not state the term, MW allocation, sites, or first-service date. Jane Street separately invested US$1B in CoreWeave equity; that financing is excluded from the compute purchase amount and financial totals. Hardware: NVIDIA Vera Rubin technology included; quantity not stated CoreWeave and Jane Street agreement announcement ↗Assess this deal |