Firmus compute deals
Public agreements, delivery targets, and source evidence for Firmus.
Market overview
The commitments behind the buildout
Selected public agreements. Amounts follow the selected filters. Compute purchases and the facilities hosting them can describe the same capacity.
| Layer | Stated amount | Up to | More than |
|---|---|---|---|
| Compute purchases | — | — | — |
| IT power leases | — | — | — |
| Campus projects | 360 MW | — | — |
Upper limits are not firm commitments. Minimums are not exact totals. Each column stands alone; the three layers must not be added together.
Compute purchase agreements
—
Stated contract values, over their full terms
Additional upper-limit values
—
Additional minimum values
—
0 agreements with comparable USD values. Excludes financing, construction budgets, monthly fees, and overlapping contract updates. These are purchase commitments, not annual capital expenditure.
Compare buyers · 1 companies
| Buyer / developer | Agreements | Compute: stated | Compute: up to | Compute: over | Dated targets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Firmus | 4 | — | — | — | 0 of 4 |
Time to Power
When is capacity expected?
0 dated targets · 4 without a first-capacity window
0 elapsed targets await delivery evidence
Delivery confirmation is still needed for these records. An elapsed target alone does not establish a delay.
Actual time to power: not established
Company targets describe expected availability. Measured time to power requires a dated start and site-level energization evidence.
Reported delivery
Firmus / Firmus · MW undisclosed · firmus and cdc said they had mutually agreed not to proceed with the proposed development partnership
DCD reported approximately 42 MW deployed at CDC's Melbourne facility and said the site would not reach the prior 150 MW plan. The report does not state the MW basis or deployment date. CDC said it continues to provide infrastructure to Firmus. No dated energization milestone was verified.
No dated first-capacity targets in this selection.
How to read these dates and figures
Dates are the original announced windows. A vague year keeps a full-year range; construction completion and equipment release dates are excluded. 0 announcements disclose no MW allocation. 3 quantified records are excluded from capacity comparisons because their scope is not comparable or overlaps. Export the CSV for the source, quantity terms, and inclusion basis of each agreement.
4 announcements
| Announced | Buyer / partner | Value | Capacity | Location / timing | Details |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jun 2026 | Firmus Firmus / Gunvor Strategic partnership | Undisclosed | 600 MW Firm 12-year wholesale electricity supply; not customer IT load, campus capacity, or energized data-centre power | South Australia No delivery date disclosed | Agreement signedDeal detailsFirmus announced a 12-year wholesale supply agreement for 600 MW of firm electricity. Gunvor will support 1.2 GW of new renewable generation and 1.5 GWh of battery storage by 2032. The agreement supports two planned South Australian campuses; it does not establish campus capacity, IT load, or a first-power date. Firmus and Gunvor 600 MW electricity agreement ↗Related: Firmus / Firmus · 2026-06Assess this deal |
| Jun 2026 | Firmus Firmus / NVIDIA Campus build | Undisclosed | 360 MW Dedicated planned campus capacity; source does not define IT-load versus facility-power basis | Batam, Indonesia No delivery date disclosed | Build announcedDeal detailsFirmus announced a dedicated 360 MW campus with NVIDIA and DayOne. The source says the agreement covers up to 170,000 accelerators through 2027 and 2028 but gives no first-service date. Firmus expects US$25–30 billion in customer offtake receipts over the first six years; that is a company estimate across customer offtake, not a Firmus–NVIDIA purchase value or realized revenue. Hardware: Up to 170,000 NVIDIA accelerators across Grace-Blackwell, Vera-Rubin, and Vera platforms through 2027 and 2028 Firmus and NVIDIA AI Factory campus announcement ↗Assess this deal |
| Jun 2026 | Firmus Firmus Campus build | Undisclosed | 2.7 GW Combined planned campus capacity; source does not define IT-load versus facility-power basis | South Australia No delivery date disclosed | Build announcedDeal detailsFirmus describes 2.7 GW as the planned capacity of the first phase of two campuses. It does not state whether this is IT load or facility power, give a site-level split, or provide a first-capacity date. The announcement places the sites under Firmus's wider Southgate strategy. Their relationship to the earlier 1.6 GW CDC rollout is not clear, so this figure is kept out of capacity subtotals. Firmus South Australia campus and energy announcement ↗Related: Firmus / Firmus / Gunvor · 2026-06Related: Firmus / Firmus / CDC / NVIDIA · 2025-10-16Assess this deal |
| Oct 16, 2025 | Firmus Firmus / CDC / NVIDIA Campus build | A$4.5 billion initial-stage investment; up to A$73.3 billion program scale-up estimate | Up to 1.6 GW Original multi-site program target through 2028; not customer IT load or current contracted capacity | Australia Initial stages targeted for delivery by mid-2026; no dated energization evidence | Development partnership endedDeal detailsThe October 2025 plan targeted up to 1.6 GW of AI factories through 2028 and cited A$4.5 billion for its initial stage and up to A$73.3 billion at program scale. Firmus later said it and CDC had mutually agreed not to proceed with the proposed development partnership. This ended partnership is not Firmus's current total capacity plan. The reported 42 MW deployment is not assigned to IT load or energized power, and its deployment date is undisclosed. Do not include the original program budget or capacity in current totals. CDC, Project Southgate announcement ↗Firmus, Southgate program and original capacity target ↗Firmus co-CEO statement on ending the proposed CDC partnership ↗DCD report on the partnership and reported Melbourne deployment ↗Assess this deal |